Hi from "has to get back to Sheffield (for good!)

Guest joybee

Hi all,

I found this site by accident while looking for something else. (What an original start! :rolleyes:) I studied and lived in Sheffield during the 1980's and although I visit as often as I can, (usually with echoing, bewildered voices behind me as I go up the A1, saying, "why do you always go THERE? :blink:"), I will come back and live here:

Park Hill

when Urban Splash have done their thang.

Great picture, Thanks for posting it Joybee and Welcome to the Site. Have a look around and ask a few questions, we're a friendly bunch :rolleyes:

Hi all,

I found this site by accident while looking for something else. (What an original start! :rolleyes:) I studied and lived in Sheffield during the 1980's and although I visit as often as I can, (usually with echoing, bewildered voices behind me as I go up the A1, saying, "why do you always go THERE? :blink:"), I will come back and live here:

Park Hill

when Urban Splash have done their thang.

Hi joybee and welcome to the Forum! Hope you find it interesting, and we look forward to hearing from you.

regards

Bayleaf

Great picture, Thanks for posting it Joybee and Welcome to the Site. Have a look around and ask a few questions, we're a friendly bunch :rolleyes:

Yep, it's a great picture THA KNOWS

It would look great ib that Park hill thread, or the one where Stuart0742 took some similar pictures of the "renovation work" in progress.

Yep, it's a great picture THA KNOWS

It would look great ib that Park hill thread, or the one where Stuart0742 took some similar pictures of the "renovation work" in progress.

Cheers all for the welcome. Will get onto above threads, as well as many others. Hope I can make some interesting contributions!? :)

Cheers all for the welcome. Will get onto above threads, as well as many others. Hope I can make some interesting contributions!? :)